Robert T. Goldman, M.D.

4.99394
Verified Patient Rating: 4.99 (330 patient reviews and ratings)
The following are reviews from patients of Dr. Goldman.
  • “Dr. Goldman is absolutely the best. His Talent is unique. Thank You Dr. Goldman”
    – Leonard S.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Very caring and explained my MRI report nicely and discussed possible treatments.”
    – Kusumben R.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman is a superb physician, surgeon, and overall person. He is professional, skilled and very personable. He has helped me on multiple fronts; bilateral knee replacements 15 years ago, back pain and now rotator cuff surgery. I trust him implicitly. Thank you, Dr. Goldman!”
    – Ann W.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Excellent”
    – John L.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “The office staff is very friendly & efficient. Dr. Goldman is very nice & informative!”
    – Denise D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I found Dr. Goldman to be helpful.He took a great deal of time with me to discussed my condition and my options.”
    – Luann C.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman, Lauren, and Trish were all fantastic. Considerate and kept me calm throughout the whole procedure. They answered all questions I had and with respect and finesse. The surgery thank God went well, and I think they are the greatest. Highly recommend to all.”
    – Goldie M.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman explained all of my options very. I definitely will be using him as my Doctor. He was the 3rd Doctor I saw, and he was the only one who explained to me what was happening to my knee.”
    – Dawn F.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had a double knee replacement in October, and it was the best decision I made. My legs have been great, and I can live a healthy life. Thanks to Doctor Goldman, I took care of the seniors in Mount Olive driving them on the bus, carrying groceries, taking wheelchairs on and off the bus, I was able to do the work that I loved helping the seniors. Now, I need a right shoulder replacement and a rotor cuff problem in my left shoulder I well have Dr. Goldman do my surgery I have every confidence in him. It's because of him that I can enjoy my life, I am now 70.”
    – Patricia A.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had a pleasant experience with all staff involved before my surgery and during surgery prepping, and post-surgery everyone was terrific. A smile was encouraging me along the way. The care was super. I felt treated like in a five star establishment. Thank God Dr. Goldman and his team were amazing and beautiful along the way.”
    – Goldie M.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Goldman is the best.”
    – Ken R.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman was very considerate, concerned and efficient. He gave me a cortisone injection and my right knee is feeling better.”
    – Elizabeth F.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman was friendly, explained everything clearly, answered all questions. After only one visit I left with confidence that he should perform knee replacement surgery, and scheduled a surgery date on my way out. Great experience!”
    – John R.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I didn’t have much interaction with Dr. Goldman, other than during the surgery when I was unconscious, but the results were terrific. I had a double knee replacement and now, three months out, I feel great. Everyone who saw my stitches after the surgery recognized the “Goldman” stitches and admired them, indicating that he was the “best,” as though in awe. I would strongly recommend this Doctor.”
    – Stanley K.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Not only is Dr. Goldman an excellent surgeon, but he also gave me the courage to have a total hip replacement. Surgery, hospital care and follow up were top rate!”
    – Nancy C.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman is the best, always takes care of my weak knees! I have confidence in him.”
    – Mary C.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman was terrific. He listened to my concerns and immediately put me at ease. If you are having any orthopedic issues this is by far the place to go.”
    – Tina K.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “This was my second surgery which was a hip replacement. Dr. Goldman and all staff were very professional. Thank you very much for what you did for me. I do not have pain anymore!!”
    – Grigory Y.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had an appointment with Dr. Goldman to have my left knee and right ankle checked. He was thorough with his exam. I felt comfortable with Dr. Goldman and would definitely return to see him again if the need arises.”
    – Peter B.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had a total right hip replacement three and a half weeks ago. This has been a positive experience from my first visit to the office through today. The office staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I was seen within five minutes of arriving at the office and met with very pleasant staff. Dr. Goldman is very professional and an excellent surgeon. I have experienced little discomfort and the incision is very small. I am walking very well with a cane and I am starting outpatient physical therapy tomorrow. Thank you for making an anxious situation go so well and turning an anxiety-filled situation into a positive outcome. Also, the staff at Morristown Memorial is to be commended as well.”
    – L. B.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Excellent experience. Dr. Goldman spoke clearly and succinctly as he explained his observations and my options.”
    – Marvin L.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “While I am waiting for my hip replacement surgery I have had occasion to contact Tri-County Orthopedics with various questions. I have been very pleased with the timely responses to my inquiries as well as the courtesy and concern I was accorded.  Thank you!”
    – Barbara R.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “My first time to your office I was amazed how smoothly everything went. Dr. Goldman explained my choices and listened to my concerns. Although I am very nervous about my knee replacement, I look forward to being able to get back to doing things with my children and their children. Also, I love your website, felt like I knew Dr. Goldman after reading all about him. My paperwork package arrived and everything was spelled out and what must be done before the surgery. No one likes going to the doctor but your office is very professional.”
    – Mary T.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “He was great and changed Max's life around in one day. He went from not being able to walk to walking 24 hours later. We're so glad we chose Dr. Goldman to correct Max's torn meniscus. Thanks!”
    – Sharon P.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “From my initial impression upon entering the reception area, I was greeted with a smile and the utmost professionalism. During my visit with Dr. Goldman, he was very thorough in his evaluation and explained the results in terms which were easily understood. I look forward to being treated by Dr. Goldman and having a full recovery.”
    – Joann T.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “After being treated by two previous doctors in the last year for my arthritic right knee, I came to Dr. Goldman with hope because of his great reputation. I was in so much pain. It was getting harder to walk and have any quality of life. Dr. Goldman put my mind at ease by answering my questions, explaining the procedure, and the follow up post op care for my total knee replacement. I am now two months post op and have my life back!”
    – Mary Ann C.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Very positive!”
    – John W.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I would like recognize and say thank you to Dr. Robert T. Goldman for an excellent job. I went in to his office on crutches and was unable to walk for the past four months. His staff are also very professional, polite, and you feel very relaxed during your visit. Dr. Goldman is very professional and an excellent surgeon. I have experienced little discomfort and the incision healed quickly. After surgery, I was able to walk within two weeks with a single crutch and was walking without a cane within a month. I was able to resume my normal life within six weeks of surgery and I'm back at work. I would recommend Dr. Robert T. Goldman to everyone who has issues with their hip and requires surgery.”
    – Luiz P.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman is a tremendous surgeon. I had no pain after my ACL surgery. His office is sweet, polite, caring, and efficient. I will always go back to Tri-County Orthopedics if I need anything.”
    – Amy
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Excellent! The staff was warm and courteous. -- John R.”
    – John
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “My first experience with Tri-County was with Dr. Robert Goldman. I needed bilateral knee replacements. Everyone was trying to talk me into going into New York to have it done. I have never had an operaton in my entire life, and I was really scared. Then through word of mouth, I heard about Dr. Goldman—they said he was 'the man.' My daughter who is an OT also told me about Dr. Goldman. I made the appointment, he took tests, showed me the films, and explained to me why I needed to have both knees replaced at the same time. I felt very comfortable speaking with Dr. Goldman as he explained in detail about the surgery and the PT I would need after the surgery. Dr. Goldman performed the surgery and worked very hard doing the therapy, which was very painful. I am able to do anything without having the awful pain in my knees. The New York doctors can't hold a candle to Dr. Goldman. He truly is 'the man'! There is no better orthopedic practice anywhere that is better than Tri-County! --Arlene B.”
    – Arlene
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • ““I've had both hips replaced, my left in 2007 and my right in 2008. I will be 49 years old on May 1. It was very scary contemplating this type of procedure at 45, but you get to a point where there really is no other choice. I was too young to give up the quality of life I was used to therefore the choice was very clear. Dr. Goldman was very clear and precise. I knew immediately that he was the man for the job. His confidence was most reassuring in this very stressful time of my life. In both instances I was back to work four weeks later. As a captain in the banquet department of the Waldorf Astoria Hotel, I am on my feet and walking all day long supervising banquet events. I train hard at the gym and continue my martial arts training. There are some days, I can honestly say, that I don't even think about my hips. Thank you, Dr. Goldman, for giving me my life back. God bless you and your family.”-- Luis A.”
    – Luis
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I would like to say thank you to Dr. Robert T. Goldman for his wonderful work. I got my first hip replaced on August 6, 2000 and my second hip replaced on November 12, 2000. I am still working and walking perfect thanks to you. I am currently living in Spain and every time I visit any doctor for a checkup, all of them say, you have done a wonderful job. They ask me who my doctor was for the procedures and my answer is Dr. Robert T. Goldman at Tri-County Orthopedics in New Jersey. I am doing great at the age of 40. I still play soccer and basketball, swim, bike, and walk.”
    – Johnny M.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “The initial visit was excellent. My appointment was right on time, and I had gotten my X-rays and spoke with Dr. Goldman in less than 40 minutes. Overall, the experience so far has been good. I'm currently waiting to hear back on how my MRI looked. Just hoping it does take too long, kind of getting tired of hobbling around. I would defenitly recommend this facility to family and friends.”
    – John H.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “My husband Paul (Brad) had been living with severe hip and back pain for years. Brad felt it was occupationally related from years working in construction. Brad's quality of life was diminishing as he could no longer do activities that he enjoyed like riding a bike or hiking. He could not stand for long periods or sleep at night. Dr. Goldman has given Brad the ability to enjoy life again and engage in all the physical activities that he once did. Brad had one hip replaced the end of September 2012 and headed for a trip to Hawaii the end of October. (I might add that he was 66 at the time.) The end of March 2013 Brad had his second hip replaced by Dr. Goldman and was active within a month. He has recently been hiking sections of the Appalacian trail and I'm sure he appreciates being able to do this type of activity again. I am so grateful for all the superb care Brad received with Dr. Goldman and all his staff. Thanks to all of them my husband is pain free, active and happy. --Jeanne H.”
    – Jeanne
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “It has been several years since I last visited Tri County, but I was very pleased with the new office location as well as the office itself.  I had an appointment with Dr. Goldman, whom I had never met before, but I was quite pleased by his friendly approach. Most of all, I was pleased with his knowledge and being able to present it in a way that was understandable to the common layman.  I like him a lot, as he cut to the chase and gave you the details regarding your problem.  I was impressed and he immediately instilled in me my confidence in him.  I will need to have hip replacement surgery soon, and feel very comfortable in having Dr. Goldman perform it.  No hesitations on my part.  So, although it had been awhile, I was most pleased from my dealings with the staff at the desk to the techs in X-ray, and the nurses assisting.  Thanks from me for making it a pleasant experience.”
    – Walter C.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Dr. Goldman has saved me from having knee replacement surgery thus far with medication and injections. Some weight loss on my part has also made a big difference with the combination I am looking forward to many years ahead without a knee replacement. I will continue to see Dr. Goldman. He has truly healed me when I could barely walk. Now I can do more, exercise, and be apart of many events without suffering for it later. The staff has been more that efficient with appointments, medication refills, and general needs. Thank you, Dr. Goldman and staff.”
    – Diana
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “My story goes back to May 2008. I had bi-lateral knee replacements by the amazing Dr. Robert Goldman. It was the first major surgery for me. The only other surgery I have had was having my tonsils removed back in the day. Needless to say, I was a nervous wreck, but Dr. Goldman made me feel at ease. He explained why I needed the surgery, and even showed me the X-rays so I could see for myself. He was so patient with me and answered all my questions in terms I could understand. I said he could do the surgery only if he promised NOT to put me to sleep and just give me a spinal. He said “Okay. If that's what you want, I will do that.” I was wide awake during the surgery and did not have a Valium drip or any calming drugs.  The rehab I must admit was very difficult, but I am pain-free. I can do anything, and my knees feel great. They don't even get sore when it rains! I have recommended many patients to Dr. Goldman, each having success with their surgeries. In my eyes Dr. Goldman is THE MAN!”
    – Arlene B.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had hip pain for 16 years. I saw several doctors who diagnosed back problems and looked for arthritis via x-ray. Ruling out anything beyond that because of my relatively young age. Turns out, it was a tear that went untreated and grew to cause severe pain and even more severe arthritis. I was shocked when I was told I needed a hip replacement. I went to several surgeons. None gave me the sense of trust and calm that Dr. Goldman did. When I met Dr. Goldman, he showed me the x-ray and defined the problem. He also told me the surgery would change my life. I knew I had found my surgeon. I am now 4 weeks past surgery. I am so happy I do not have the deep, severe pain that I have experienced for the past 16 years. I am working hard to heal and get back to activity. I am grateful to Dr. Goldman and his staff for a rewarding experience.”
    – Jacki H.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “Positive. I like Dr. Goldman and the way he treated me.”
    – Viktor R.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I was very anxious about having knee replacement surgery. Dr. Goldman was kind, professional, and always perfectly honest about every aspect of the surgery and my concerns. I have only positive things to say about the surgery, anesthesia, pain management, hospital stay, and most of the recovery. No one minced words about the difficulty of physical therapy, and I made it through with not too many negative feelings. I eventually will have the other knee replaced, and I will not even hesitate to call Dr. Goldman. He is a wonderful doctor.”
    – Ellen G.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I have suffered from knee problems for many years. Many times, I have had to wear braces and take pain medications just to get through the day. I've spent many sleepless nights because of the pain. I have consulted with four doctors seeking a solution. I attempted to build strength in my knees by exercising. I was referred to Tri-County Orthopedics by my doctor. Dr. Goldman reviewed my records. He is the first doctor who recognized the progress that I made on my own. Ha felt that with only one knee being replaced, it would relieve the other one, thus negating the need for a second operation. My operation will take place in March. I will begin chapter 2 when it is done.”
    – Vincent S.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had total right hip replacement 2/12/14. The hip feels wonderful. I am waiting to have my left side done soon. Unfortunately, my incision is having difficulty healing. I went back into surgery in the end of March to clean the wound and they placed me on a wound vac. The incision is being treated by a wound specialist and is healing well, but slowly. I have been asked by friends, “Aren't you afraid to have the second hip done?” I reply, “No, not at all.” Even if I had to go through this problem with the incision again, it is well worth it not to live in pain everyday from your hip degeneration. I think Dr. Goldman did an excellent job and I am looking forward to having the second one done soon. I have increased a lot of walking since this new hip. I can't wait to be totally out of pain from the second hip.”
    – Theresa Z.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “My first appointment with Dr. Goldman was in October of 2009.  Arrangements to have my left hip replaced were made and the surgery was at the end of January 2010. Everything went very well, and I recovered quickly. I could have gone home after 3 or 4 days, but decided to go to Runnels for rehab. I was there less than a week and was driving in three weeks from the time of the surgery. My care at Morristown Memorial was superb and the physical therapy at Runnels was excellent. I had a nice relationship with Dr. Goldman and felt that he was outstanding as a physician and a surgeon. Hopefully, the other hip will remain healthy, but should it need to be replaced, I would call Dr. Goldman in a heartbeat. Long may he continue to add years of mobility to folks like me... am now 77...not old, just reaching perfection. (-:”
    – Catherine D.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis in 2006. I began to have numerous pains in joints all over my body. I started with one rheumatologist and was put on medication. My faith was strong and I firmly believe God's hand has been on me.  I never had to go on strong pain medication and my sleep was never affected. I did give up my position as a vascular technologist and became disabled. Family struggled with the loss of both parents, my daughter-in-law's illness, and my intellectually disabled son continued to add stress. I changed my rheumatologist and received a more definitive diagnosis, but the pain continued. I received numerous injections that only provided temporary relief. Finally, the rheumatologist called me Crippled!” It was like a light had gone off and I knew I had to get more help. I sought my internist's recommendations with a prayer and he referred me to Dr. Goldman. I saw Dr. Goldman in January and my bilateral replacement was scheduled on March 13. I am so grateful and my heart is overwhelmed! I can walk. I usually am ahead of my husband always now! Recently, I had the joy of attending the USA Special Olympics for my son, which he won 2 Gold medals. Thank You, Tri County Orthopedics. Especially, Dr. Goldman. God Bless You!!”
    – Shirley M.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I got my new knee in March. I healed well and fast. I expect to make an appointment to have the other one done, hopefully before September. Dr. Goldman did a great job on me. Glad I got it done.”
    – Vincent S.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had my hip replaced by Dr. Goldman on July 30th. I restarted playing racquetball seven weeks later. Within three months, my game was better than before. I'm 69 years old. I had my right, playing shoulder done two years earlier by Dr. Montgomery. I was very much surprised and thankful for such a quick and great recovery.”
    – Leon S.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I heard about Dr. Robert Goldman from one of my wife's customers, that happens to be in her eighties and had both of her shoulders replaced by Dr. Goldman. The results were unbelievable for her and me as well. I went to Dr. Goldman in 2012 about my shoulders. I could hardly raise either arm. After taking x-rays, he told me I would need both shoulders replaced. I scheduled the first one for November 1, 2012 and the other one on November 14, 2013. He was so awesome to work with. The entire staff was so professional and helpful. I was back to driving within ten days, and started rehab right away. In three weeks, I was back to work with no pain! Can't remember how long I suffered before with tremendous pain. I'm able to enjoy a new lifestyle because of the awesome doctor and staff!! Thank you!”
    – John H.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I had hip pain for about two years. My activities were limited, and I wasn’t sleeping well at night. I finally got my hip replaced, and I feel like I am 10 years younger. Dr. Goldman told me I would be back on my horse in 6 weeks. I didn't believe him, but it was true. Now, I'm riding and hiking like I was years ago.”
    – Evelyn M.
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.
  • “I am a 72-year-old active women who experienced much discomfort in both knees from osteoarthritis. After researching doctors, I decided Dr. Goldman was my best choice and decided to have the surgery February of 2015. I only wanted to go thru the procedure once so decided to have both done at the same time. The next morning the nurses had me walking down the hall, and by the time I finished my rehab I was walking around my room without a walker which made it easy to be on my own once I was released. Its great to be able to do all the activities I enjoy again. My thanks to Dr. Goldman, the great care at Morristown Memorial, and Atlantic Rehab on Mount Kemble Ave. My advice to anyone considering knee surgery is to approach it with an open mind and great determination to recover quickly.”
    – Rosemary S.
    Patient Rating:
    5
    Treating Doctor: Robert T. Goldman, M.D.

Pages